A l i s o   R e c o r d s

h o m e         c a t a l o g         a r t i s t s         c o m p o s i t i o n s         c o m p a n y         c o n t a c t


Electric Circus are:

• Toto Blanke: g
• Jasper van´t Hof: k
• Edward Vesala: dr

It was the Baden Baden New Jazzmeeting 1976 where Toto founded his first Electric Circus group with Jasper van't Hof and the Finnish drummer Edward Vesala. In the same year the first Electric Circus LP was recorded. It was described by international critics as a milestone in the history of Jazz and contemporary music of the eighties. This recording presents the first meeting of the Trio, here published in memoriam Edward Vesala.